Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History UIST UIST 2002 Details

UIST 2002 Details

UIST 2002 was held from October 27-30 in Paris, France.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Michel Beaudouin-Lafon, Université Paris-Sud

Program Chair

Keith Edwards, PARC

Demos Chair

Johan Redström, Interactive Institute

Posters Co-Chairs

Matthew Chalmers, University of Glasgow

m.c. schraefel, University of Toronto

Surveys Chair

Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University

Interaction Contest Chair

Kathy Ryall, MERL

Sponsors Chair

Brad Myers, Carnegie Mellon University

Publicity Chairs

Phil Gray, University of Glasgow

Anind Dey, Intel

Student Volunteers Chair

Eric Lecolinet, ENST

Electronic Submission Chair

Blair MacIntyre, Georgia Tech

Proceedings Editor

Jean-Daniel Fekete, INRIA

Video Proceedings Editor

David McGee, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory


Wendy Mackay, INRIA

Registration Chair and Local Arrangements Chair

Dominique Potherat, INRIA

Program Committee

Gregory Abowd, Georgia Tech

Mark Ackerman, University of Michigan

Thomas Berlage, GMD-FIT, Franhaufer Institute

Kellogg Booth, University of British Columbia

Matthew Chalmers, University of Glasgow

Anind Dey, INTEL

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Reserch

Lars Erik Holmquist, Viktoria Institute

Scott Hudson, Carnegie Mellon University

Takeo Igarashi, University of Tokyo

Kori Inkpen, Simon Fraser University

Wendy Mackay, INRIA

Jen Mankoff, University of California, Berkeley

Blair MacIntyre, Georgia Tech

Tom Rodden, University of Nottingham

Dan Russell, IBM Almaden Research

Allison Woodruff, PARC


Attendance data is not available for UIST 2002

Document Actions


CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017